What is the neck of a turkey called?

The red fleshy bits hanging off turkeys' beaks are called “snoods,” not to be confused with wattles, the fleshy bits under the neck that Richard the lawyer on Ally McBeal fetishized. When a male turkey is strutting, the snood engorges with blood and extends to hang down over the beak.