Who played jago in aladdin?

Gilbert Gottfried portrayed the wise-cracking sidekick of evil sorcerer Jaffar in the 1992 Disney Animated film, Aladdin. The character Iago also appears in the 2019 live-action Aladdin, voiced by Alan Tudyk.