How rare is the name troy?

Troy was the 418th most popular boys name and 12,117th most popular girls name. In 2021 there were 733 baby boys and only 7 baby girls named Troy. 1 out of every 2,538 baby boys and 1 out of every 254,212 baby girls born in 2021 are named Troy.