Who was the only woman to receive the medal of honor?

Who was the only woman to receive the medal of honor? Mary Edwards Walker was a surgeon with the Union Army during the Civil War. She is to date, the only female to ever be receive the Medal of Honor. She wore her medal every day for the rest of her life.