How long does it take a person to walk five miles?

it depends on how fast you walk. based on walking on treadmills that display the speed as mph (miles per hour), 3 to 3.5 mph is a comfortable pace. so it would be likely to take about 1-1/2 hours to walk 5 miles at 3.25 mph.