What is d. h. a. omega three?

DHA omega-3 is a long chain fatty acid. D.H.A. means docosahexaenoic acid. Omega-3 fatty acids are found in fatty layers of cold-water fish and shellfish, plant and nut oils, English walnuts, flaxseed, algae oils, and fortified foods.