How do they make a tv?

Present day TVs are largely made and assembled by robots. Parts include the display screen and the chips that drive it. The tuner for over the air signals. The board for the HDMI inputs. A board for the USB inputs. A central computer board. A power supply board. Old TVs were vastly different.