What is the most expensive mineral on earth?

1.Jadeite $3 million per carat. 2.Red Diamonds – $2 – 2.5 million per carat. ... 3.Serendibite – $1.8 – 2 million per carat. ... 4.Blue Garnet – $1.5 million per carat. ... 5.Rubies – $1,000,000 per carat. Rubies are the fourth most expensive mineral in the world today