What year did the romans invade britain?

Two invasions were led by Roman general Julius Caesar in 55 and 54 B.C.E., but they were not followed up by conquest and settlement. The next Roman invasion of Britain occurred in 43 C.E., ordered by the emperor Claudius, making Britain part of the Roman Empire.