Is a rice cooker a pressure cooker?

No, a rice cooker and a pressure cooker are two different machines. Both machines have a lid but a rice cooker is not capable of holding increased pressure to cook foods.

---

There are some pressure cookers that can cook rice. But, a rice cooker uses unpressurized steam to cook the rice.