Can you compost strawberries?

Yes, you can compost strawberries. They rot down quickly in a compost heap – they're a “green”, so if you've got a lot to get rid of, add them alongside “browns” (like newspaper, egg boxes or straw) to help soak up and take advantage of the excess moisture.