Where do skunks sleep?

Skunks make dens that they sleep in during the day. Dens come in many designs. Hollow pockets in logs, dirt hole burrows, under crawlspaces etc. If you are unlucky enough to unwittingly disturb an active den, skunks defend it vehemently.