Why are dogs so dumb?

Researchers agree that the average dog is as smart as the average 2 year old child. They can learn 250 words and gestures perform simple math and can count to five. The dog owner is responsible for teaching the dog just like parents teach the child. If the dog is dumb the owner isn't a good teacher.

---

Dog brains are not as advanced as a human brain. Nevertheless, as humans, dogs can be smart depending on training and experiences.

---

They aren't dumb. Their lack of intelligence is usually a direct reflection of their owners lack of training them, there are however some mental issues that can occur due to overbreeding a breed, or inbreeding