Why are dogs so dumb?

Dog brains are not as advanced as a human brain. Nevertheless, as humans, dogs can be smart depending on training and experiences.

---

They aren't dumb. Their lack of intelligence is usually a direct reflection of their owners lack of training them, there are however some mental issues that can occur due to overbreeding a breed, or inbreeding