Who was james garner?

He was an American actor

---

James Garner was an American actor who starred in many TV series and movies, spanning more than 7 decades. His most famous roles were as Bret Maverick in the 1950s Western show, Maverick, on ABC, and as Jim Rockford in the 1970s private detective show, The Rockford Files, on NBC. He died in 2014.