When do we stop growing?

The fastest rate of growth is usually 1 to 2 years after puberty has started. Most boys will stop growing taller by age 16 and will usually have developed fully by 18. Girls will be between the ages of 10 and 14. Most will have reached their adult height by the time they are 15 years old.