Tell me about the compromise of eighteen fifty?

The Compromise of 1850 consists of five laws passed in September of 1850 that dealt with the issue of slavery and territorial expansion. California was allowed to enter as a free state, the Fugitive Slave Act was amended, & the slave trade in Washington DC was abolished.