Who is captain turbot?

Fictional Captain Horatio Turbot is a marine biologist protecting Adventure Bay in Paw Patrol's Merpup-themed special episodes. He lives in the lighthouse on sea island. An avid inventor, he is always upgrading his equipment to protect the animals.