How to cut a lemon?

Either by slicing the bottom to make a flat base, then cut wedges to the size needed, or by slicing one side for a stable base and slice into rings. Position your “holding” hand over the lemon to limit citrus spray touching your eyes and use a pairing knife to make cuts. Or use safety glasses.