What's the first puzzle?

The Stomachion is perhaps the world's oldest puzzle and it is very difficult to solve. It is associated with Archimedes of Greece (287 BC - 212 BC) who did mathematical analysis of the shape. It's a 14-piece dissection puzzle similar to tangrams.