How much water comes out when a woman's water breaks?

The amniotic sac holds a total of 600-800 mililiters of amniotic fluid during a normal pregnancy. How much leaks depends on how far along the gestation is, how low the baby's head is, and if it's a normal rupture near the end of pregnancy or due to other factors like trauma or complications.