Who is albert humperdinck?

Born Arnold George Dorsey in Madras, India, singer Engelbert Humperdinck scored several hits during the 1960s. He hit it big with the song Release Me (And Let Me Love Again) in 1967, following up with seven consecutive number one hits. His career has spanned more than 50 years.