What's a raspberry pi computer?

The Raspberry Pi is a low cost, credit-card sized computer that plugs into a computer monitor or TV, and uses a standard keyboard and mouse. It has built-in network connectivity and runs Linux. It allows for the user to program in several languages, such as Bash, Scratch, and Python.