When was happy rabbit made?

1938. Warner Bros. Bugs Bunny was first created in 1938 by Leon Schlesinger Productions – later known as Warner Bros. Cartoons. The popular rabbit was first named "Happy Rabbit," but renamed Bugs Bunny after his original writer, Ben "Bugs" Hardaway.