How do i open a glass jar?

Grab the base of the jar with one hand. With your other hand, firmly grasp the lid and turn it counter-clockwise. Tap the edge of the lid on the edge of a counter to help break the seal. Cover the jar with a towel to get a firmer grip if you cannot open the jar with your bare hand.