Why is eggs benedict called eggs benedict?

Legend has it that a Wall Street broker brought Eggs Benedict into the world. In 1894, in the Waldorf Hotel in New York, Lemuel Benedict ordered two poached eggs on top of buttered toast, crispy bacon and two poached eggs… plus the hollandaise sauce. Oscar Tschirky, Head Chef at the time loved it!