Is canada under english rule?

In part, Canada is a Federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy. It has a monarch (Queen Elizabeth) and a prime minister who serves as the chair of the Cabinet and head of government. The Legislature Parliament consists of an Upper house Senate and the Lower house, the House of Commons.

---

Canada is no longer a colony of the United kingdom but is part of the Commonwealth of Nations.