What is the highest note on a trumpet?

The standard orchestral trumpet, built in B-flat, has a range of about three octaves extending upward from the F-sharp below middle C. Performances by session musicians often extend in range up to an octave higher than the high B♭ more generally considered to be the instrument's highest note.