Where is the hoover dam?

Hoover Dam is on the border of Arizona and Nevada, on the Colorado River, just outside of Las Vegas.

---

The Hoover Dam is on the border between the American states of Nevada and Arizona; it's located in the Black Canyon of the Colorado River.