Is not ocado a fruit or a vegetable?

Contrary to popular beliefs, the avocado is actually a nutrient dense fruit! Although classified as a vegetable in the USDA database based on common usage, avocados are considered a fruit because they fit all of the botanical criteria for a berry thanks to its fleshy pulp and large seed.