What are some facts about reindeer?

Here are some facts about reindeer. Their favorite food is lichen which is a plant like moss. They have hollow fur which helps them trap heat in and stay warm. Males and females have antlers. They lose their antlers once a year and grow new ones. Males can weigh as much as 700 pounds.