What temperature should you set your refrigerator?

40 °F To ensure that your refrigerator is doing its job, it's important to keep its temperature at 40°F or below; the freezer should be at 0°F. Since few refrigerator controls show actual temperatures, using an inexpensive freestanding appliance thermometer will allow you to monitor the temperature