What is jessie smollett salary on empire?

Smollett made $65,000 per episode for the Fox show, according to HuffPost reporter Yashar Ali, who cited a "well-placed source." But The Hollywood Reporter reported on Thursday, citing anonymous sources, that he was recently making as much as $125,000 an episode.