Is zero point three inches a lot of rain?

Yes. Less than 0.1 inches of rain per hour is considered as light rainfall. Moderate rainfall measures from 0.1 to 0.3 inches of rain per hour, and heavy rainfall is more than 0.3 inches of rain per hour.