Do you put limes in the refrigerator?

For ideal storage, place lemons and limes in the crisper drawer of the refrigerator. They should keep for up to a month. Oranges, grapefruits, and pomelos stay fresh at room temperature for about a week, and can be stored in the refrigerator crisper for up to 2 weeks.