Does cod fish have omega three?

Yes. According to Tufts University , cold water fish, such as cod from Alaska, are the best source of omega-3 fatty acids. A 4-ounce portion of cod gives you about 0.6 grams of omega-3s, and you need 7 to 11 grams per week, according to Tufts.