How many years of corn grow on one stock?

Ear number and size can vary greatly from cultivar to cultivar. Most sweet corn varieties will have one to two ears per plant because they are mature rapidly and are generally short statured plants. Early maturing sweet corn will have one ear while those that mature later have two harvestable ears.