What is a p. c. l. spraying?

A PCL sprain affects the posterior cruciate ligament, and typically occurs in high velocity or high force collisions. A strong force pushes the tibia backward in relation to the femur. When too much force is applied for the PCL to resist, the ligament fibers are torn or stretched.