Where is the central valley?

The 'Central Valley is a broad, elongated, flat valley that dominates the interior of California. It covers approximately 18,000 sq mi (47,000 km2), about 11% of California's land area. The valley is bounded by the Coast Ranges to the west and the Sierra Nevada to the east.