What temperature does fish have to be cooked at?

The safe internal temperature for cooked fish is 145°F, or until the fish is opaque and flakes easily with a fork. When cooking fish, cook it until the center reaches 145°F on an instant-read or meat thermometer.

---

Fish needs to reach 145 degrees to be safely eaten if cooked. Try 350 degrees, 10 minutes per inch of meat, flipping halfway through.