How many grams are in a cup of powder?

On depend for flour are 120 gr; but for sugar are 100 gr

---

How many grams in a cup of powder? 1 cup equals 220 grams or 7.75 oz. This is not the same for liquids. For example, 1 cup of water equals 240 grams.