What are the u. s. d. a. grades of beef?

The U.S.D.A. has three grade standards for beef. Prime, Choice and Select. Prime grade is high-end restaurant quality with excellent fat marbling. Choice grade is standard restaurant quality with decent marbling. Select is the lowest grade with little marbling.