What's the definition of telephase?

Telophase is the fifth and final phase of mitosis, the process that separates duplicated genetic material in the nucleus of a parent cell, into two identical daughter cells. During telophase, a nuclear membrane forms around each set of chromosomes, to separate the nuclear DNA from the cytoplasm.