What kind of animals live in the woods?

Beavers, bears, bobcats, coyotes, foxes and weasels are a few of the animals that call woods and forests home. Organisms of all kinds live in the woods, and they range from small bacteria and viruses to amphibians, reptiles, birds and mammals.