How long can cooked chicken stay out of the refrigerator?

2 hours. You can safely leave cooked chicken out at room temperature for two hours, or one hour if the temperature is above 90 degrees Fahrenheit, according to the United States Department of Agriculture

---

Unless the cooked chicken is kept warm, above 140°F, the general rule of thumb for cooked chicken is that it should not sit out on your kitchen table or buffet for more than two hours.