Did stephen hawkings win a nobel prize?

Stephen Hawking never won a Nobel Prize, but as an ambassador for the sciences his influence was profound. The Royal Swedish Academy judged that Hawking's most significant work is yet to be proven through experiment, so it has therefore not qualified for a prize.