How do i use voicemail?

First you have to setup your voicemail

---

You dial your phone number while on the phone and enter your code. Normally your code is the last 4 digits of your phone number when first setting it up. For an ancient answering machine, you push the button to listen to your messages. Some devices may vary but these are the most common ways.