What is the current windows?

The current version of Windows is named Windows 11. It was released in October of 2021 and was a free upgrade for people that had a copy of Windows 10. Some differences from previous versions is the removal of Internet Explorer, the requirement for a TPM2.0 chip, and an 8th or higher generation CPU.