Who is highest paid hockey player?

Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid is the highest paid hockey player earning an average of $12.5 million a year. McDavid, who many consider the best player in hockey, was just 20 years old in 2017 when he signed an eight-year, $100 million extension fresh off an MVP season.