How do you earn v. bucks on fortnite?

There are multiple ways to get free V bucks in Fortnite: Completing challenges and quests in Fortnite Battle Royale, getting refunds for old skins or cosmetics, daily login bonuses and quests in Fortnite Save the World mode, or by completing in-game quests and earning XP.