Has a meteor ever hit earth?

Yes, many asteroids hit earth everyday, but only 500 or so of which actually reach earths surface intact each year and become meteors.

---

An estimated 500 meteors per year make it through the atmosphere to the Earth’s surface and become known as meteorites.